Book Department

A wide range of publications are available from the Book Department.
Read More

About PSSA

Executive Committee

Election of Office Bearers
The Executive Committee members of the Pharmaceutical Society (PSSA) are elected or nominated at its Annual General Meeting each year.

Election of Office Bearers
For any interested member to gain election as an office bearer they need to be active members of their local Branch. This involvement then also opens the door for them to seek nomination and election to the National Body. Elections are held on an annual basis.

A strong Society can be measured by the strength of involvement of its members in Society matters. Members are thus encouraged to play an active role in the Society's affairs.

As the committees of Branches and the National Body address a diverse range of subjects impacting on the profession, there is a wide range of subjects on which the members has the opportunity to concentrate. Involvement in this way leads to development not only of the Society and its Branches and Bodies, but also of the individual.

Exco Committee (2016/2017)

President – Prof Sarel Malan
Deputy President – Stéphan Möller
Honorary Treasurer – Michéle Coleman
Immediate Past President – Dr Johann Kruger
Morné Adamson – Pretoria
Val Beaumont – Southern Gauteng
Donald Black – Cape Western Province
Prof Nadine Butler – Cape Western Province
Charlie Cawood – Southern Gauteng
Blenn Eagar – Free State
Peter Giltrow – Cape Midlands
Joggie Hattingh – SAAHIP
Evan Lapin – KZN Coastal
Patrick O'Donoghue – KZN Coastal
Prof Douglas Oliver - SAAPI

Sim Pambuka – Border and Eastern Districts
Aadila Patel - Cape Western Province
Joe Ravele – Pretoria
Eric Seepe – Limpopo
Lynette Terblanche – Southern Gauteng
Juané van der Merwe – KZN Inland
Francois van der Walt – Mpumalanga
Christine Venter – SAACP
Prof Rod Walker - Academy

Shawn Zeelie – Northern Cape